Upcoming tvN series “Eve” confirmed to premiere in the first half of 2022!

tvN drama “Eve” starring Seo Yea Ji, Lee Sang Yeob, Park Byung Eun, and Yoo Sun will premiere in the first half of the year.

On February 25th the upcoming drama “Eve” held its first-ever script reading. The event had attended by confirmed main leads Seo Yea Ji, Lee Sang Yeob, Park Byung Eun, and Yoo Sun. This event also confirmed that the upcoming tvN series will be released in the first half of 2022. 

“Eve” will be directed by Park Bong Seop (“The Uncanny Counter”) and written by Yoon Young Mi (“Birth of a Beauty” and “One Well-Raised Daughter”).  The drama will be produced by Studio Dragon and C-JES Entertainment.

The upcoming series will revolve around a 2 trillion won (approximately $1.7 billion US dollars) divorce case that shocked the nation. The series will showcase a revenge drama that will destroy the  0.1 percent/richest people of Korea.

“Eve” will have a total of 16 episodes and it will reportedly premiere in April.

Seo Yea Ji will play the role of Lee Ra El, the woman who will seek revenge. After the shocking death of her father when she was a child, Lee Ra El carefully planned her shocking revenge. She will be the main character of the 2 trillion won divorce suit between a 0.1 percent upper-class couple in South Korea.

Park Byung Eun will play the role of Kang Yoon Gyeom. He is the CEO of the number 1 business group LY Group. He is a faithful man to his family and has great self-management. But everything changes after he falls for Lee Ra El.

Yoo Sun will play the role of Han So Ra. She is the only daughter of the most powerful political figure and the wife of Kang Yoon Gyeom. She is emotionally unstable and obsessed with his husband amidst her perfect appearance.

Lee Sang Yeob will play the role of Seo Eun Pyung. He is the youngest member of the National Assembly. He will help Lee Ra El to fight against the powerful family. Seo Eun Pyung will do anything for his love for Lee Ra El.


Related posts

25 Most Popular Korean Actors on MDL


Ra Mi Ran, Kim Mu Yeol, & Yoon Gyung Ho to reunite in new Korean film!


Song Seung Heon and Lee Ha Na confirmed for the new season of “Voice”


Leave a Comment