Upcoming drama “Karma: Seven Joseon Notices” announces its cast lineup

The new tvN comedy adventure drama “Karma: Seven Joseon Notices” revealed its confirmed main leads.

On October 7th, tvN officially announced that Joo Won, Lee Joo Woo, Jo Han Chul, Kim Jae Won, and Choi Hwa Jung will be working together for the upcoming drama  “Karma: Seven Joseon Notices.”

“Karma: Seven Joseon Notices” is a comic action drama that will showcase the journey of a cultural property thief and a cultural property recovery team working together to fight against those who cannot be judged by the law. 

The upcoming series will be the collaboration work of director Choi Joon Bae and writer Shin Kyung Il.

“Karma: Seven Joseon Notices” will air in the first half of 2023.

Joo Won will play the role of Hwang Dae Myung, a public official that works for the Cultural Heritage Administration. His normal life will be shaken after he got accused of secretly interacting with a skunk who specializes in cultural properties.

Lee Joo Woo will play the role of the elite police officer named Choi Min Woo. She is assigned to be part of the cultural property team of the Seoul Metropolitan Police Agency. In this team, only problematic police officers are assigned.

Jo Han Chul will portray the character named Jang Tae In, a former competent leader of a gang’s drug squad. He is now the owner and founder of the team Karma.

Kim Jae Won will play the role of Shin Chang Hoon, a former violent detective. He often shows off his skills and uses his fiery fists before but he now highly prioritizes the mission of the Karma team over anyone else.

Lastly, Choi Hwa Jung will portray the role of Lee Chun Ja. She is one of the members of the team Karma and is skilled in hacking. 


Are you going to watch the comeback drama of Joo Won on a broadcast channel?

Related posts

My Forever Sunshine (2020): A Detailed Review


My OST Pick of the Year


Park Ha Sun and Ha Seok Jin to make a cameo on “Monthly Magazine Home”


Leave a Comment